First Post!!

Hey internet people! I’m PinnytheWu, I’m a wife and mother of two lovely children. Little Miss is 3 years old and Little Man is 8 weeks old.  

Basically, I need to lose weight.  I’ve given myself until the end of the year to lose 82 pounds. I know it sounds totally unrealistic but when you break it down it’s only 6.8 pounds a month or 1.5 pounds a week, which is very do-able. The only catch is that I am a serious binger. I’m talking chocolate by the block, two bacon and egg pies in one go, a family bag of potato chips to myself, it’s disgusting.

I wasn’t always like this, but after years of depression, I found solice in food and my dependence has gradually gotten worse. I now weigh 232lb and it seems to be steadily increasing. My goal weight is 150lb.  I get low blood sugar spells which frightens me as I have known people who have lost limbs and gone blind from diabetes. I’m only 26 years old and I can’t keep up with my toddler. I’m at my heaviest, unhealthiest and I’m exhausted. I have become one of those mums who doesn’t run around and play with her kids because she can’t physically do it. Last month I saw my parents get on the trampoline with my daughter and was horrified that they could do that, but I can’t.

This blog is to record my successes and failures, to keep me accountable for my decisions, to motivate me, to provide an outlet for my rantings and ravings and to act as a sort of diary of my day to day life as a wife and mother trying to lose weight. I hope you find it entertaining as well.

My Babies

Leave a Reply

